

FAI SCHOOLS LEINSTER BRANCH (POST-PRIMARY BOYS SECTION)

Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2016 Held @ FAI Headquarters, Abbotstown, Dublin 15 on Monday 16th September 2016

Attendance: Billy Forbes (Chairperson – Collinstown Park C.C.), Gavan Kierans (Vice-Chairperson – Wilson's Hospital School, Multyfarnham), Joe Carroll (Piper's Hill College, Naas), Keith Connolly (Lusk C.C.), Maria Byrne (St. Declan's College, Cabra), David Archbold (Branch Secretary – Palmerstown C.S.), Mark Scanlon (FAI), Donal Conway (FAI), John McShane (Branch Treasurer – Dublin Oak Academy, Bray), Diane Fay (FAI Schools), Declan McGrath (Honorary Secretary – Boys Section – De La Salle College, Dundalk).

Apologies: Fintan Sheridan (St. Kevin's C.C., Clondalkin), Hugh Colhoun (Branch Chairperson – Formerly St. Laurence's College, Loughlinstown), Yvonne Nolan (St. Declan's College, Cabra), Robert Moran (Salesian College, Celbridge), Tony McGennis (St. Laurence's College, Loughlinstown), Brian O'Reilly (Tullow C.S.), Jim Halpin (Mount Seskin C.C., Jobstown, Tallaght), Paddy O'Reilly (Trinity C.S., Ballymun), Donal O'Boyle (St. Oliver's C.C., Drogheda), Tony Butler (Marist College, Dundalk).

MINUTES OF THE 2015 AGM & MATTERS ARISING:

MINUTES OF THE 2015 AGM DISTRIBUTED & READ. ATTENDANCE LIST TO BE AMENDED TO RECORD PRESENCE OF KEITH CONNOLLY & DIANE FAY. NO MATTERS ARISING.

PROPOSED: GAVAN KIERANS (WILSON'S HOSPITAL SCHOOL, MULTYFARNHAM); SECONDED: JOE CARROLL (PIPER'S HILL COLLEGE, NAAS).

RECEIVE THE HONORARY SECRETARY'S REPORT:

Report received from Declan McGrath, Section Honorary Secretary. Billy Forbes (Section Chairperson) thanked Declan for all his hard work during the past season.

ELECTION OF SECTION CHAIRPERSON FOR THE ENSUING YEAR:

BILLY FORBES (COLLINSTOWN PARK C.C.) RE-ELECTED UNOPPOSED AS SECTION CHAIRPERSON. PROPOSED: JOE CARROLL (PIPER'S HILL COLLEGE, NAAS); SECONDED: DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK)

ELECTION OF SECTION VICE-CHAIRPERSON FOR THE ENSUING YEAR:

GAVAN KIERANS (WILSON'S HOSPITAL SCHOOL, MULTYFARNHAM) RE-ELECTED UNOPPOSED AS SECTION VICE-CHAIRPERSON. PROPOSED: DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK); SECONDED: DAVID ARCHBOLD (PALMERSTOWN C.S.)

ELECTION OF HONORARY SECRETARY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR:

DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK) RE-ELECTED UNOPPOSED AS HONORARY SECRETARY. PROPOSED: GAVAN KIERANS (WILSON'S HOSPITAL SCHOOL, MULTYFARNHAM); SECONDED: DAVID ARCHBOLD (PALMERSTOWN C.S.)

ELECTION OF ASSISTANT HONORARY SECRETARY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR:

JOE CARROLL (PIPER'S HILL COLLEGE, NAAS) ELECTED UNOPPOSED AS ASSISTANT HONORARY SECRETARY. PROPOSED: DAVID ARCHBOLD (PALMERSTOWN C.S.); SECONDED: DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK) ELECTION OF ONE ORDINARY MEMBER TO SERVE ON THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR EACH SIX SCHOOLS OR PART THEREOF IN MEMBERSHIP OF THE BRANCH AT THE MEETING. (NO SCHOOL SHALL HAVE MORE THAN THREE REPRESENTATIVES ON THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE):

⇒ All existing members of Committee Re-elected unopposed.

 \Rightarrow The following Committee members are standing down – Tony McGennis (St. Laurence's College, LoughLinstown – transferring to Donegal)

⇒ The following are proposed as Committee Members – Paul Hunt (Castleknock College), Chris Doyle (Ballinteer C.S.), Ciaran Fisher (Colaiste ChuChulainn, Dundalk), Alan Curran (St. Benildus College, Kilmacud), Ray Cullen (Colaiste Phadraig CBS, Lucan), Keith Connolly (Lusk C.C.), David Andrews (St. Finian's College, Mullingar), Padraig O'Connell (St. Mel's College, Longford), Trevor Smith (Selskar College, Wexford Town).

PROPOSED: DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK); SECONDED: GAVAN KIERANS (WILSON'S HOSPITAL SCHOOL, MULTYFARNHAM).

ELECTION OF DELEGATES TO LEINSTER BRANCH MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE:

BRIAN O'REILLY (TULLOW C.S.), BILLY FORBES (COLLINSTOWN PARK C.C., CLONDALKIN) & ROBERT MORAN (SALESIAN COLLEGE, CELBRIDGE) RE-ELECTED UNOPPOSED AS LEINSTER BOYS DELEGATES TO THE LEINSTER BRANCH MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE.

PROPOSED: JOE CARROLL (PIPER'S HILL COLLEGE, NAAS); SECONDED: DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK).

RATIFICATION OF THE DECISIONS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IN THE PREVIOUS YEAR.

ALL COMMITTEE DECISIONS MADE RATIFIED.

PROPOSED: DECLAN MCGRATH (DE LA SALLE COLLEGE, DUNDALK); SECONDED: DAVID ARCHBOLD (PALMERSTOWN C.S.)

TO CONSIDER AND DECIDE ON ANY NOTICES OF MOTION DULY SUBMITTED ACCORDING TO RULE.

NO NOTICES OF MOTION SUBMITTED.

A.O.B.:

STAUNTON ACCOUNTANTS TO BE APPROACHED R.E. FINANCIAL REVIEW.